Dies ist eine alte Version des Dokuments!


Create deep projekt (Hello World for MPC5200)

  1. Start eclipse as described in Erste Schritte, open workspace, open deep perspektive.
  2. File → New → select Project…, Deep → //select Deep Project.
    - Target Library: ✔ use default library path
    - Target Configuration: - Select a board: Phytec phyCORE-MPC5200B-tiny - Select a programmer: <none> - Select a operating System: NTB Simple tasking system
    - Project name: - Choose any project name (no spaces, no „umlauts“) - ✔ use default location
    - //Finish
    creates the project
  3. The empty project will show on the left side in the package explorer.
  4. By right-clicking on the source folder (src) in the package explorer choose New → Package and add package name ch.ntb.stud.yourName.helloworld.
  5. By right-clicking on the newly created package choose New → Class and enter class name HelloWorld.
  6. Open class and enter source code:
    package ch.ntb.stud.yourName.helloworld;
     
    import java.io.PrintStream;
    import ch.ntb.inf.deep.runtime.mpc5200.driver.UART3;
     
    public class HelloWorld {
    	static {
    		// Initialize UART (9600 8N1)
    		UART3.start(9600, UART3.NO_PARITY, (short)8);
     
    		// Use the UART3 for stdout
    		System.out = new PrintStream(UART3.out);
     
    		// Print a string to the stdout
    		System.out.println("Hello, World");
    	}
    }
  7. Open project file: HelloWorld.deep
  8. Add the newly created class to rootclasses:
    project {
    	libpath = "I:/deep/lib";
    	rootclasses = "ch/ntb/stud/yourName/helloworld/HelloWorld";
    }
  9. Connect the hardware to an Abatron BDI and with a serial cable to the PC. Power on the target device and the BDI.
  10. Open View Dialog under Window → Show View → Other….
  11. In the category Terminal mark Terminal and confirm with OK.
  12. Under Connection Type select Serial and choose settings according to the settings of the UART on the target from paragraph 9 above. Check the port number with your operating system.
  13. Mark project file „HelloWorld.deep“, either by right-clicking Run As → Deep Application

    or with pulldown menu of the run-button Run As → Deep Application

    will the programm be compiled and linked.
  14. TODO Download the generated file to the target and start your programm
  15. The Serial Terminal shows Hello, World.