Dies ist eine alte Version des Dokuments!


Create deep projekt (Hello World for MPC555)

  1. Start eclipse as described in Erste Schritte, open workspace, open deep perspektive.
  2. File → New → select Project…, Deep → //select Deep Project.
    - Target Library: ✔ use default library path
    - Target Configuration: - Select a board: NTB MPC555 Headerboard - Select a programmer: NTB MPC555 USB-BDI - Select a operating System: NTB Simple tasking system - If you like to have an image file, you can select the checkbox, but it is not necessary if you use the NTB MPC555 USB-BDI
    - Project name: - Choose any project name (no spaces, no „umlauts“) - ✔ use default location
    - //Finish
    creates the project
  3. The empty project will show on the left side in the package explorer.
  4. By right-clicking on the source folder (src) in the package explorer choose New → Package and add package name ch.ntb.stud.yourName.helloworld.
  5. By right-clicking on the newly created package choose New → Class and enter class name HelloWorld.
  6. Open class and enter source code:
    package ch.ntb.stud.yourName.helloworld;
     
    import java.io.PrintStream;
    import ch.ntb.inf.deep.runtime.mpc555.driver.SCI1;
     
    public class HelloWorld {
    	static {
    		// 1) Initialize SCI1 (9600 8N1)
    		SCI1.start(9600, SCI1.NO_PARITY, (short)8);
     
    		// 2) Use SCI1 for stdout
    		System.out = new PrintStream(SCI1.out);
     
    		// 3) Say hello to the world
    		System.out.println("Hello, world");
    	}
    }
  7. Open project file: HelloWorld.deep
  8. Add the newly created class to rootclasses:
    project {
    	libpath = "I:/deep/lib";
    	rootclasses = "ch/ntb/stud/yourName/helloworld/HelloWorld";
    }
  9. Connect hardware to PC and power on.
  10. Open View Dialog under Window → Show View → Other….
  11. In the category Terminal mark Terminal and confirm with OK.
  12. Under Connection Type select Serial and choose settings according to the settings of the SCI on the target from paragraph 9 above. Check the port number with your operating system.
  13. Mark project file „HelloWorld.deep“, either by right-clicking Run As → Deep Application

    or with pulldown menu of the run-button Run As → Deep Application

    will the programm be compiled, linked and downloaded.
  14. The USB Log shows Hello, World.
  15. With run.jpg you can recompile and rerun the programm.