Dies ist eine alte Version des Dokuments!


Create deep projekt (Hello World for MPC555)

  1. Start eclipse, choose a workspace and open the deep perspective.
  2. File → New → select Project…, Deep → //select Deep Project.
    - Target Library: ✔ use default library path
    - Target Configuration: - Select a board: NTB MPC555 Headerboard - Select a programmer: NTB MPC555 USB-BDI - Select a operating System: NTB Simple tasking system - If you like to have an image file, you can select the corresponding checkbox. This option is not necessary if you use the //NTB MPC555 USB-BDI
    to download to the target.
  3. Project name:
    1. Choose any project name (no spaces, no „umlauts“)
    2. ✔ use default location
  4. Finish creates the project
  5. The empty project will show on the left side in the package explorer.
  6. By right-clicking on the source folder (src) in the package explorer choose New → Package and add package name ch.ntb.stud.yourName.helloworld.
  7. By right-clicking on the newly created package choose New → Class and enter class name HelloWorld.
  8. Open class and enter source code:
    package ch.ntb.stud.yourName.helloworld;
     
    import java.io.PrintStream;
    import ch.ntb.inf.deep.runtime.mpc555.driver.SCI1;
     
    public class HelloWorld {
    	static {
    		// 1) Initialize SCI1 (9600 8N1)
    		SCI1.start(9600, SCI1.NO_PARITY, (short)8);
     
    		// 2) Use SCI1 for stdout
    		System.out = new PrintStream(SCI1.out);
     
    		// 3) Say hello to the world
    		System.out.println("Hello, world");
    	}
    }
  9. Open project file: HelloWorld.deep
  10. Add the newly created class to rootclasses. It should then look like this:
    project {
    	#deep-1
    
    	meta {
    		version = "Mon Jan 05 12:40:12 CET 2015";
    		description = "deep project file for HelloWorld";
    	}
    
    	project HelloWorld {
    		libpath = "I:\deep\lib";
    		boardtype = ntbMpc555HB;
    		ostype = ntbSTS;
    		programmertype = ntbMpc555UsbBdi;
    
    	#	enter names of rootclasses, e.g.
    	#	rootclasses = "test.MyFirstTestClass","other.MySecondTestClass";
    		rootclasses = "ch.ntb.stud.yourName.helloworld.HelloWorld";
    
    	#	imgfile = "M:\Workspace\HelloWorld\HelloWorld.bin";
    	#	imgformat = BIN;
    	}
    }
  11. Connect hardware to PC and power on.
  12. Open View Dialog under Window → Show View → Other….
  13. In the category Terminal mark Terminal and confirm with OK.
  14. Under Connection Type select Serial and choose settings according to the settings of the SCI on the target from paragraph 9 above. Check the port number with your operating system.
  15. Mark project file „HelloWorld.deep“, either by right-clicking Run As → Deep Application

    or with pulldown menu of the run-button Run As → Deep Application

    will the programm be compiled, linked and downloaded.
  16. The USB Log shows Hello, World.
  17. With run.jpg you can recompile and rerun the programm.